Rejoicing over me with songs

Some days we feel unloveable and/or unworthy of love.  Those are usually the days we need to feel loved the most.  For those of us who believe in God, the very idea of His love for us is so difficult to understand.  How can we feel this love if we never see him?  How is this love for us so deep and unconditional when we are so difficult?  My friend Morgan introduced me to an amazing daily devotional book titled Jesus Calling. Every day that I read it, the relevancy of each devotion pierces through me.  One of the verses for today was Zephaniah 3:17, and the image it evoked brought tears to my eyes:

The Lord my Creator

rejoices over me with songs.

My Heavenly Daddy tucks me into bed

with the sweetest of lullabies to calm all my fears.

Oh what love

that He would take off His crown to stoop,

kiss me on the forehead,

and collect the teardrops shed each day.

How beautiful, how wonderful

That my Mighty Savior

delights over me.

Oh what love.

About miccahmarie

I got my first Diary when I was 10. I couldn't wait to write in it at night to divulge all of the details of my day onto paper with my turquoise pen. I now find that writing has become therapeutic for me. I need time to think and sort out what is going on inside and often when I'm most emotionally heightened is when I write most creatively. My years of journaling are a compilation of written out prayers as well as lamenting poems. Now as a wife and mother, my perspectives have changed, as I reflect on who I was and who God is making me to be.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rejoicing over me with songs

  1. M.R.Hughes says:

    This brought tears of joy! Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

