Five Minute Friday : Worth

There is something deep inside our souls, intentionally placed there.  It’s a desire to be connected to something bigger than we are, a longing for the feeling of home, or something we can’t quite put our finger on. We crave this magical, wondrous, butterflies-in-your-stomach, exhilarating, yet absolutely safe feeling, but it’s like trying to grasp a cloud.  We want to be a part of something beautiful and meaningful, but if we get caught up in our daily routine of to-do’s, we don’t see how we can.  We also start looking at others and become jealous of how seemingly amazing their lives are, and think how measly our lives are in comparison.  This jealousy causes us to feel worthless, so we stop, and then our joy and desire seem to dry up.  But we must not allow this to happen!  We can’t bury our desires and talents out of fear or because we become too busy.  Our lives only will have meaning and worth when we use the gifts our Creator has given us alone.

FMFpic

About miccahmarie

I got my first Diary when I was 10. I couldn't wait to write in it at night to divulge all of the details of my day onto paper with my turquoise pen. I now find that writing has become therapeutic for me. I need time to think and sort out what is going on inside and often when I'm most emotionally heightened is when I write most creatively. My years of journaling are a compilation of written out prayers as well as lamenting poems. What I write here will come from both the past and the present. I'm finally comfortable enough to bare my soul, and the deep wounds are at last healed to where they're no longer raw.
This entry was posted in confidence, discontent, identity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Five Minute Friday : Worth

  1. Hi Miccah, I am new to Five Minute Friday and enjoyed your post. You are spot-on with how when we fail to see our worth in Him, we begin to look at others and feel jealous. Thank you for your honesty. I look forward to learning more about your writing. Blessings, Julie

  2. Mandy Hughes says:

    Yes!! This is so so true, friend! Comparison paralyzes us and the enemy wins. keep on using those gifts and shining for His glory. Thanks for sharing, Miccah! I love seeing you here!!

  3. Pam Dow says:

    Great word! I’m your Five Minute Friday neighbor! Fear stopped me for alot of years, but no longer!

Leave a Reply

